IFRS 8 - operating segments

IFRS 8 is the International Financial Reporting Standard that requires companies to give disclosures about their operating segments. The standard replaces IAS14, segmental reporting and applies to reporting periods commencing on or after the first of January 2009.

During the presentation we will cover the following areas:

  • Introduction
  • Scope
  • Core Principle
  • Operating segments
  • Reportable segments
  • Disclosures
  • Comparison with IAS 14
  • Comparison with UK GAAP

CPD Points: 1

CPD Duration (hours): 1

Access: 12 months from purchase date

Price: £30.00 (excludes VAT)